middot warning cancel success information linkedin google twitter facebook whatsapp user-stroke rss yacht-silhouette library user ship tel email print share lock spyglass arrow--down arrow--up arrow--left arrow--right coins city yacht warranty pin

ELocked

  • Member since 31st May 2018
The Yotspot 24/7 Account

Subscribe and gain unrestricted access to our entire crew database with unlimited job postings and much more...

Pricing
Navigation

Personal Information

Locked - Click here for membership options
  • Gender Female
  • Nationality Lithuanian
  • Alcohol consumption Low
  • Willing to take a drug test Yes
  • Smoker No
  • Visible tattoos Yes
  • Criminal RecordNo

Team

  • Marital Status In a Relationship
  • Looking to work as a couple Yes

D Locked

Lead Deckhand or Deckhand

View profile

Languages

  • English Fluent
  • Italian Fluent
  • Lithuanian Fluent

Availability

  • Availability Immediately
  • Current country Spain
  • Current location Palma

Passport & Visas

Locked

Downloads

Locked

About & Hobbies

Hello, my name is Egle and originally, I’m from Lithuania. I am currently seeking a stewardess, 2nd stewardess, or service stewardess position on either charter or private motor yacht. I have 4 years of yachting experience and a background in hospitality, I tried myself in different positions like sole stew, 2nd stew, 3rd stew, and service stew, also last summer I'd completed my purser course so I think I have lots to offer. I'm a hard worker and a team player that strives under pressure as well as working unsupervised. My number one priority is the well-being and satisfaction of guests and I pride myself in being reliable and adaptable in any given situation in order to meet and exceed their expectations. I have a wicked sense of humor and I always have an ear to lend. I look forward to finding a long-term role whereby I can grow and improve my skills and knowledge within the industry. I'm also fully Vaccinated.

Throughout my life, I have gained invaluable experience and capitalized immensely on my interests and hobbies. Put simply I turned these 'passions' into careers. I've traveled the world over the last 10 years, boasting more than 25 countries, being an international model as well as a professional dancer. In addition, I am a co-founder of a small online fashion-based business called 'DETOUCH DESIGNS' specializing in artistic fashion apparel. My other interests and hobbies are: Art; Fashion; Interior Design; Philosophy and Psychology; Nutrition and Meditation as well as business.

Experience

2 - 5 years professional yachting experience

0 - 6 months professional chef experience

2 - 5 years professional hospitality experience

1 - 2 years professional sales & marketing experience

Motor Extensive Professional
Commercial Some Recreational
Expedition Little Professional
Charter Extensive Professional
New Builds Extensive Professional
Shipyards & Refits Some Professional

Detailed Experience

29th Sep 2021 - Present (9 months, 1 day)

  • Service stewardess
  • on a 65m (213ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

Very specific and demanding owners. Busy private vessel with odd charters. Service, table settings & decorations,parties, events & beach setups.

9th Sep 2020 - 17th Mar 2021 (6 months, 9 days)

  • STEWARDESS
  • on a 75m (246ft) Motor Yacht called Locked
  • for Locked

Very busy private yacht with odd charters, with the owners living on board. Service, housekeeping, table settings and decorations, inventories, maintenance, events on board and on shore and etc... The vessel got sold.

4th Feb 2020 - 24th Jul 2020 (5 months, 21 days)

  • STEWARDESS
  • on a 125m (410ft) Motor Yacht

Service stewardess rotating trough different vessels of one fleet for guest functions. Vessel size 85m & 100+m. Very busy weeks with the boss and VIP guests changing every week, very specific and demanding owner.

17th Jul 2019 - 1st Nov 2019 (3 months, 16 days)

  • 2ND STEWARDESS
  • on a 40m (131ft) Motor Yacht called Locked
  • for Locked

Seasonal position for very busy private/charter motor yacht. With different charter guests every week. All types of service, housekeeping, laundry, maintenance, help on deck when needed, tender assistant. I came on board like a 4th stew, after a week of charter got promoted to 2nd stew and the last month of the season to chief relief.

15th Mar 2019 - 15th Jul 2019 (4 months, 1 day)

  • 2ND STEWARDESS
  • on a 38m (125ft) Expedition Vessel called Locked
  • for Locked

SHIPYARD period- Preparing yacht for crossing, interior cleaning/detailing, provisioning, laundry, polishing, inventory lists and orders, ETC…

20th Dec 2018 - 15th Jan 2020 (1 year)

  • Host
  • in a Shore Based Position called Locked
  • for Locked

I'd been working in private chalets in Switzerland for two winters in a row like a contractor host. Mainly service, table settings, guests assistants, housekeeping, and laundry for private guest's trips and chalet bookings.

6th Jun 2018 - 26th Oct 2018 (4 months, 21 days)

  • Solo Stewardess
  • on a 34m (112ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

My first yachting experience as a solo stewardess. Private with odd charters. Crew cook, taking care of the guests, service, preparing the boat for the trips, housekeeping, provisioning, laundry, preparing finger food for the guests, helping on deck when needed, rinsing, wash downs.

Qualifications

  • Entry Level Qualifications (or equivalent) STCW 95 (STCW 2010)
    Updated STCW 95 (STCW 2010)
    ENG 1 (Medical)
    Proficiency in Security Awareness (A-VI/6)
    Proficiency in Designated Security Duties (A-VI/6-2)
    Drivers License
  • G.U.E.S.T Program - Interior Modules G.U.E.S.T Purser Programme (unit 18-21)
  • Specialised Interior Qualifications & Courses (or equivalent) Crowd Management on Passenger Ships
    Purser Course (inc accountancy, budgeting etc)
    Cocktails & Mixology Course
  • Food & Hygiene Qualifications Food Hygiene (HABC Level 2)
  • Mental Health & Wellbeing Mental Health First Aid (MHFA England or equivalent)

Deck Skills

Cleaning & Detailing Very Good
Painting Experience
Watchkeeping Experience

Interior Skills

Hospitality Very Good
Management Very Good
Provisioning Experience
Accounting & Budgeting Experience
Laundry Very Good
Silver Service Very Good
Detailing Very Good
Galley Assistance Experience
Table Service & Settings Very Good
Child Care Very Good
Floristry (flower arrangement) Very Good
Sewing/Seamtress/Tailoring Experience
Mixology/ Cocktails Experience
Wardrobe Management Experience
Barista & Hot Beverages Experience

Culinary Skills

Vegetarian (no meat) Experience
Italian Experience
Healthy (low fat) Experience
European Cuisine Experience

Personal Trainer Skills

Nutrition & Diet Plans Experience
Weights Experience
Cycling Novice
Yoga Experience
Pilates Novice
Running (Cardio etc) Experience

IT & Design Skills

Content Management Experience

Sales & Marketing Skills

Blogging Experience
Social Media Management (e.g. Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram etc) Experience
Paid Social Media Advertising (e.g. Facebook etc) Experience
Marketing Experience
Copywriting & Editing Experience
Advertising & Brand Promotion Experience