middot warning cancel success information linkedin google twitter facebook whatsapp user-stroke rss yacht-silhouette library user ship tel email print share lock spyglass arrow--down arrow--up arrow--left arrow--right coins city yacht warranty pin

GLocked

  • Member since 23rd Jul 2021
The Yotspot 24/7 Account

Subscribe and gain unrestricted access to our entire crew database with unlimited job postings and much more...

Pricing
Navigation

Personal Information

Locked - Click here for membership options
  • Gender Female
  • Nationality British
  • Alcohol consumption Low
  • Willing to take a drug test Yes
  • Smoker No
  • Visible tattoos No
  • Criminal RecordNo

Team

  • Marital Status Single
  • Looking to work as a couple No

Languages

  • English Fluent

Availability

  • Availability Unknown
  • Current country France
  • Current location Antibes

Passport & Visas

Locked

Downloads

Locked

About & Hobbies

Hello, I am a 21 year old British and Irish girl currently seeking a Junior Stewardess position within the industry.

Recently graduating with a first-class honour in my Law Degree illustrates that I am a hardworking, conscientious individual. Having lived in four countries – England, Kuwait, Qatar and Dubai – I have acquired a love for new adventures, experiences and meeting new people from different countries and cultures. I enjoy pushing myself out of my comfort zone, for example, at 19 years of age I travelled independently to work in America for a three-month summer job. Resultingly, I developed resilience, strong communication and teamwork skills. Additionally, I am an extremely tidy, meticulous individual who thrives off being diligent and meeting client’s high expectations in every job I have performed. Having been a gymnastics coach for five-years, ran a school creche, and babysat for many families, I have good experience in looking after children. My goal in yachting is to travel, gain new experiences and challenge myself, with it hopefully developing into a long-term career.

Being raised in Dubai as a water baby and always having a speedboat, I love water sports, particularly wakeboarding and wake surfing. I am also a strong swimmer, having been part of my school swim team and continuing to swim as a way of staying active. Additionally, I am very passionate for skiing, gymnastics and weight lifting.

Another key interest of mine is travel! I have travelled to many places in the Mediterranean, various parts of America, Canada, Thailand and the Maldives. My favourite destination is the Maldives because the scuba diving was spectacular, and the island was picturesque and peaceful. It is also where my desire and drive to start my career as a stewardess flourished.

Experience

0 - 6 months professional yachting experience

Qualifications

  • Entry Level Qualifications (or equivalent) STCW 95 (STCW 2010)
    ENG 1 (Medical)
    Proficiency in Security Awareness (A-VI/6)
    Proficiency in Designated Security Duties (A-VI/6-2)
  • RYA Qualifications RYA Powerboat Level 2
    RYA VHF Marine Radio (SRC)
  • Food & Hygiene Qualifications Food Hygiene (HABC Level 2)
  • Education (or equivalent) GCSE (grade A*, A, B or C or NVQ level 2)
    A Level (grade A, B, C, D or E or NVQ level 3)
    Degree with honours (BA or BSc)/ NVQ level 6 or graduate diploma/ certificate

Interior Skills

Hospitality Experience
Management Novice
Provisioning Novice
Accounting & Budgeting Experience
Laundry Experience
Galley Assistance Novice
Table Service & Settings Experience
Child Care Experience
Floristry (flower arrangement) Experience
Sewing/Seamtress/Tailoring Novice
Mixology/ Cocktails Experience
Wine Knowledge Experience
Wardrobe Management Novice
Barista & Hot Beverages Experience

Personal Trainer Skills

Weights Very Good
Interval Training (Aerobics) Experience
Cycling Experience
Yoga Experience
Swimming Very Good