middot warning cancel success information linkedin google twitter facebook whatsapp user-stroke rss yacht-silhouette library user ship tel email print share lock spyglass arrow--down arrow--up arrow--left arrow--right coins city yacht warranty pin

TLocked

  • Member since 5th Jan 2021
The Yotspot 24/7 Account

Subscribe and gain unrestricted access to our entire crew database with unlimited job postings and much more...

Pricing
Navigation

Personal Information

Locked - Click here for membership options
  • Gender Female
  • Nationality Danish
  • Alcohol consumption Average
  • Willing to take a drug test Yes
  • Smoker No
  • Visible tattoos Yes
  • Criminal RecordNo

Team

  • Marital Status Single
  • Looking to work as a couple No

Languages

  • Danish Fluent
  • English Fluent
  • Swedish Intermediate

Availability

  • Availability Unavailable
  • Current country Spain
  • Current location Palma de Mallorca

Passport & Visas

Locked

Downloads

Locked

About & Hobbies

Coming with a strong hospitality background, my focus is always to give the guests the best experience possible. I am a strong team player with an outstanding work ethic and a positive outlook. I love working in a team where we work together towards a common goal and where we as well can laugh together. I am down to earth, flexible and easy-going. I am very organized and used to having a lot of things going on at once. Working abroad as a service guide has given me a lot of experience in working in a diverse team and environment and with long and busy days. Table decorations is a newfound interest of mine.

I love to do water activities in my spare time and to travel and explore beautiful places and learn from the people I meet along the way, which is something the world of yachting has to offer. Otherwise I am also very instrested in handball and performance gymnastics, which I was a coach in both for some years. I love to listen to music and read a book, and I enjoy a relaxing day the same way I enjoy a day with adventure. I love diving and I'm an PADI Open Water diver. Living on a sailboat myself has taught me a bit of life on the water and I truly enjoy it.

Experience

6 months - 1 year professional yachting experience

0 - 6 months professional chef experience

10+ years professional hospitality experience

2 - 5 years professional sales & marketing experience

1 - 2 years professional financial accounting experience

1 - 2 years professional administrative & clerical experience

2 - 5 years professional crew training experience

Motor Considerable Professional & Recreational
Sailing Little Recreational
Commercial Little Professional
Cruise Little Professional
Fishing Little Recreational
Charter Little Professional
Shipyards & Refits Extensive Professional

Detailed Experience

22nd Jun 2022 - Present (8 days)

  • 3rd Stewardess
  • on a 40m (131ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

28th May 2022 - 14th Jun 2022 (18 days)

  • Temp Stewardess
  • on a 72m (236ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

I helped out on a boss trip of 16 people where 10 of them were kids. I did a bit of nannying as well as housekeeping, service, laundry and crew mess duties.

9th Mar 2022 - 10th Apr 2022 (1 month, 2 days)

  • Temp Stewardess
  • on a 67m (220ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

I was covering for crew on holiday. I helped with getting the boat ready for the season while they were in the yard. I did laundry, cleaning, detailing, looked after the crewmess, helped with inventory and looking for new uniform options.

10th Nov 2021 - 9th Mar 2022 (3 months, 28 days)

  • Waitress
  • for Locked

I worked mainly as a waitress for the parties we hosted but I also helped out in the a la carte restaurant. We did both service Silver style, American style and buffet style. We did a lot of wine service. I also helped with setting the tables. I were at times in charge of my own parties.

4th Oct 2021 - 13th Oct 2021 (10 days)

  • Interior dayworker
  • on a 43m (141ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

I was day working during their yard period and was helping preparing the boat for the season. I helped with inventory and organizing of cupboards and decorations. I was also cleaning crew cabins and the crew area.

1st Mar 2021 - 31st Aug 2021 (5 months, 31 days)

  • 2nd/3rd Stewardess
  • on a 45m (148ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

It was a busy season. I was rotating between laundry, housekeeping and service. We were mainly doing American and Family style service. When I was on service, I always did the setup and the table decorations. I was in charge of the crew inventory- and shopping list. I was helping with fenders and lines too. For a month I was the 2nd Stew and helped with training of the new, green stew and took other responsibilities on my shoulders too. The boat went through a 2 months refit period too so I have done a lot of detailing.

1st Jul 2020 - 15th Jul 2020 (15 days)

  • Event Coordinator
  • in a Shore Based Position
  • for Locked

I was the coordinator of a one-week summer activity event for kids between the age of 6-14 years old. I planned the program and timetable, took care of the logistics, did reports and the financial overview. I also had the overall responsibility and had to make sure that everything went as it should.

4th Apr 2018 - 10th Oct 2020 (2 years, 6 months)

  • Customer Service Manager
  • for Locked

I worked for this travel agent around the world. My primary tasks were to teach and develop my team, ensuring that we were providing our guests with the best possible service, as well as meeting our targets on customer service and sales. I was also responsible for administrative tasks like work schedule, event- and budget planning, and for having a good relation to our local business partners. I am confident in leading an international and diverse team, making quick decisions, being in charge of administrative tasks and working behind the scenes.

11th Mar 2017 - 3rd Apr 2018 (1 year)

  • Tour and Customer Service Guide
  • for Locked

My job was mainly sales, customer service, problem-solving and complaint handling. I was also doing pick up- and drop off transfers, guiding of excursions and hosting information meetings. This position taught me to help each guest in the best way for them and to provide a high level of customer service to ensure they had the best vacation possible.

1st Nov 2016 - 18th Feb 2017 (3 months, 18 days)

  • Destination Manager
  • for Locked

My responsibilities included budget planning and weekly financial overview, work schedules, planning of arrival- and departure days and events. In addition, I also did the normal guide job of taking care of the guests. Sales, customer service and coordination were a big part of my job.

15th Jan 2016 - 9th Apr 2016 (2 months, 26 days)

  • Skii Guide
  • for Locked

My job was mainly to take care of the guests and make sure they enjoyed their vacation in the way of providing them with the information needed and checking that everything went smoothly throughout their stay. I did pick up- and drop off transfers, went skiing with the guests and hosted events. I was also responsible for administrative tasks like planning of the guests’ rooms and of events.

1st Sep 2012 - 14th Jan 2016 (3 years, 4 months)

  • Waitress, dishwasher, receptionist & housekeeping
  • for Locked

The hotel had around 40 rooms and a small restaurant. We mainly had couples or smaller groups visiting the restaurant where we did service American style and breakfast was buffet style. We also had parties where we did service both Family style and Russian style. In addition, I did housekeeping, helped out in the kitchen, looked after the reception and trained the new staff. In housekeeping, I helped out with cleaning of the rooms and bed making.

1st Nov 2008 - 30th Jun 2010 (1 year, 7 months)

  • Nanny
  • for Locked

I was a nanny for two different families. I took care of children aged 1- 13 years old. I picked the kids up from school, helped them with homework, initiated play and assisted at the house with cooking and cleaning. When working in the evening, I got the kids ready for the night and put them to bed.

Qualifications

  • Entry Level Qualifications (or equivalent) STCW 95 (STCW 2010)
    ENG 1 (Medical)
    Proficiency in Security Awareness (A-VI/6)
    Proficiency in Designated Security Duties (A-VI/6-2)
    Drivers License
  • Diving Qualifications (or Beesac, CMAS or PSAI equivalent) PADI - Open Water
  • STCW Modules (or Merchant, USCG & AMSA equivalent) Personal Survival Techniques (A-VI /1-1)
    Fire Prevention and Fire Fighting (A-VI /1-2)
    Elementary First Aid (A-VI/1-3)
    Personal Safety and Social Responsibilities (A-VI/1-4)
  • G.U.E.S.T Program - Interior Modules G.U.E.S.T Floristry and Plant Maintenance (unit 10)
  • Food & Hygiene Qualifications Food Hygiene (HABC Level 2)
  • Education (or equivalent) Diploma of higher education (DipHE)/NVQ level 5 or higher national diploma (HND)

Deck Skills

Cleaning & Detailing Novice
Line Handling Novice
Watchkeeping Experience

Interior Skills

Hospitality Proficient
Management Proficient
Provisioning Proficient
Accounting & Budgeting Experience
Laundry Very Good
Silver Service Very Good
Detailing Very Good
Galley Assistance Novice
Table Service & Settings Very Good
Child Care Very Good
Floristry (flower arrangement) Experience
Mixology/ Cocktails Experience
Wine Knowledge Experience
Wardrobe Management Experience
Barista & Hot Beverages Novice
Housekeeping Very Good

Culinary Skills

German Novice
Greek Novice
Mexican Novice
Spanish Novice
American Cuisine Novice
Mediterranean Novice

Personal Trainer Skills

Circuits Novice
Weights Experience
Boxing & Sparring Novice
Interval Training (Aerobics) Novice
Yoga Novice
Swimming Novice
Running (Cardio etc) Experience

Financial Skills

Financial Accounting Experience
Budget Management Experience

IT & Design Skills

Microsoft Word Experience
Microsoft Excel Experience
Microsoft PowerPoint Experience
Microsoft Outlook Experience
Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Software Novice
Data Analysis & Storage Novice
Word Press Novice

Admin & Clerical Skills

Analytical Novice
Communication Very Good
Customer Service Proficient
Interpersonal Experience
Teamworking Very Good
Problem Solving Proficient
Time Management (e.g planning) Proficient
Organisational Proficient

Sales & Marketing Skills

Blogging Novice
Social Media Management (e.g. Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram etc) Novice
Email Marketing Novice
Sales (e.g. yacht) Very Good
Marketing Experience
Copywriting & Editing Novice
Event Marketing Very Good
Account Development Novice
Account Management Novice
Client Relations Proficient
Client Services Proficient
Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Experience
Sales Management Experience
Sales Operations Experience
Strategic Partnerships Novice
Advertising & Brand Promotion Experience

Human Resources (HR) Skills

Employee Development & Training Experience
Compensation & Benefits Novice
Employee Relations Experience