middot warning cancel success information linkedin google twitter facebook whatsapp user-stroke rss yacht-silhouette library user ship tel email print share lock spyglass arrow--down arrow--up arrow--left arrow--right coins city yacht warranty pin

JLocked

  • Member since 4th Nov 2020
The Yotspot 24/7 Account

Subscribe and gain unrestricted access to our entire crew database with unlimited job postings and much more...

Pricing
Navigation

Personal Information

Locked - Click here for membership options
  • Gender Male
  • Nationality Estonian
  • Alcohol consumption Low
  • Willing to take a drug test Yes
  • Smoker No
  • Visible tattoos No
  • Criminal RecordNo

Team

  • Marital Status Single
  • Looking to work as a couple No

Languages

  • English Intermediate
  • Estonian Intermediate
  • Russian Fluent

Availability

  • Availability 1 - 2 Weeks
  • Current country Estonia
  • Current location Tallinn

Passport & Visas

Locked

Downloads

Locked

About & Hobbies

Good day,

My name is Eugene, I´m from Estonia ( EU ).

I have higher education of Estonian Maritime Academy - shipping and port management.

My certificates are up to date and I believe I have some useful skills for yachting: carpentry, tender driving, as well as car driving license.

Despite the lack of experience, maybe i can overcome it with hardworking, dedication and curiosity towards the seafaring.

Extensive work experience from different fields, i believe, helps me to deal easily with every new job i start.

In the perspective I´d like to progress as a seafarer, gain skills and maybe to become captain of my own vessel one day.

I speak English at upper intermediate level, Russian as a native speaker, Estonian and little of Swedish.

Non smoker, no tattoos.

Do sports: swimming, running, stretching.

European citizenship

B1/B2 equivalent - authorization to travel to USA under Waver visa program ( visa free agreement between countries )

Can start within 1 - 3 days if needed.

In my own time i enjoy being creative. I love exploring the graphic design, making illustrations, logos. Sometimes I like making leather handicrafts, such as a phone covers, wallets etc. I enjoy working with the wood, i make some simple furniture for myself. At the moment I'm visiting DJ school and about to take diving course.

I like traveling a lot, I dream to visit as many countries as possible, for me It´s the way to discover our planet, people and cultures around and as a result the life itself. Beeing multicultural, I don't really feel myself belonging to one nation. I rather feel myself as a citizen of the world, where every nation and race makes its own unique contribution into the diversity of our big beautiful world. While being on a journey, I prefer to be active traveler, i don't really like all-included vacations with lazy relaxation alongside hotel zone, I´d rather take my backpack and go exploring the places. Most of all I like nature and country sides.

I do sport for well being. Swimming, running, gym once in a week usually. I dream to practice an open water swimming and to learn a freediving.

Experience

0 - 6 months professional yachting experience

Sailing Extensive Professional
Charter Considerable Professional

Qualifications

  • Entry Level Qualifications (or equivalent) STCW 95 (STCW 2010)
    ENG 1 (Medical)
    Drivers License
  • STCW Modules (or Merchant, USCG & AMSA equivalent) Fast Rescue Boat (FRB) Training
  • Maritime Training Academy (MTA) Diploma(s) & Short Courses (or equivalent) Cargo Surveying
    Maritime Law
    Offshore Operations
  • Education (or equivalent) Diploma of higher education (DipHE)/NVQ level 5 or higher national diploma (HND)

Deck Skills

Cleaning & Detailing Novice
Painting Novice
Varnishing Novice
Carpentry Novice
General Repairs & Maintenance Novice
Crane Operation Novice
Tender Driving Novice

Personal Trainer Skills

Swimming Novice

Propulsion Skills

Single Screw Novice
Water Jet Novice