middot warning cancel success information linkedin google twitter facebook whatsapp user-stroke rss yacht-silhouette library user ship tel email print share lock spyglass arrow--down arrow--up arrow--left arrow--right coins city yacht warranty pin

SLocked

  • Member since 4th Apr 2022
The Yotspot 24/7 Account

Subscribe and gain unrestricted access to our entire crew database with unlimited job postings and much more...

Pricing
Navigation

Personal Information

Locked - Click here for membership options
  • Gender Male
  • Nationality Swedish
  • Alcohol consumption Low
  • Willing to take a drug test Yes
  • Smoker No
  • Visible tattoos No
  • Criminal RecordNo

Team

  • Marital Status Single
  • Looking to work as a couple No

Languages

  • Swedish Fluent
  • English Fluent

Availability

  • Availability Unknown
  • Current country Sweden
  • Current location BorĂ¥s, Sweden

Passport & Visas

Locked

Downloads

Locked

About & Hobbies

Hi there!

My name is Sebastian and I am a 21 year old guy from Sweden. I am currently applying for the role as a junior deckhand/deckhand I am looking to get some experienced and would love to take on anything from daywork to a permanent position. I am very eager to learn and to develop in the role as a deckhand and hopefully start a long career in the yachting industry.

But who am I? As I said before my name is Sebastian and I am born and raised in Sweden. I have an athletic background playing sports like handball and football. Ever since I was six years old I have been very active. Being a team player comes very natural to me and I hope to bring that onboard on any yacht. I have always had a passion for water and spend a lot of my time on the West Coast of Sweden. Growing up I had the privilege to be a part of a loving family who always supported me. When not playing sports or spending time with family and friends I studied science at my high school focused towards medicine. After graduation I spent 1,5 years working for different companies when I realized that I wanted to do something different, and that was yachting. I am a hard worker and a team player, up for any task handed to me. I try do to my best in all situations and happy to lend a helping hand to those who need one.

My hobbies/interests are mainly football and formula 1. As I said in the text "about me" growing up I was a very active kid and I like almost every sport there is. Sports like boxing, basketball, handball just to mention some. I like to spend time and to meet new people. I spend a lot of my youth on the West Coast of Sweden and have a genuine interest for water and water sports.

Experience

0 - 6 months professional yachting experience

Motor Little Recreational
Fishing Little Recreational

Qualifications

  • Entry Level Qualifications (or equivalent) STCW 95 (STCW 2010)
    ENG 1 (Medical)
    Drivers License
  • RYA Qualifications RYA Powerboat Level 2

Deck Skills

Cleaning & Detailing Novice
Painting Novice
Carpentry Experience
Tender Driving Novice

Interior Skills

Hospitality Experience

Personal Trainer Skills

Weights Experience
Boxing & Sparring Novice
Running (Cardio etc) Novice

Admin & Clerical Skills

Customer Service Experience
Teamworking Very Good
Problem Solving Experience

Security Skills

Marshall Arts (e.g. kickboxing, karate, boxing, muay thai) Novice