middot warning cancel success information linkedin google twitter facebook whatsapp user-stroke rss yacht-silhouette library user ship tel email print share lock spyglass arrow--down arrow--up arrow--left arrow--right coins city yacht warranty pin

LLocked

  • Member since 20th Sep 2022
The Yotspot 24/7 Account

Subscribe and gain unrestricted access to our entire crew database with unlimited job postings and much more...

Pricing
Navigation

Personal Information

Locked - Click here for membership options
  • Gender Female
  • Nationality German
  • Alcohol consumption None
  • Willing to take a drug test Yes
  • Smoker No
  • Visible tattoos No
  • Criminal RecordNo

Team

  • Marital Status Single
  • Looking to work as a couple No

Languages

  • German Fluent
  • English Fluent
  • Spanish Basic

Availability

  • Availability Unknown
  • Current country Spain
  • Current location Palma

Passport & Visas

Locked

Downloads

Locked

About & Hobbies

The reason why I decided to get into the yacht industry is to be able to see the world from another angle - living on sea to expand my life’s experience. After being borne and raised in Germany I left when I was 19 years old and lived around the world (Australia, Indonesia, South Africa, Portugal) but I have only explored parts of it by boat.

I love the ocean and am big into watersports - I did my first open water diver course on the Fiji Islands in 2010. I surf, wakeboard and generally live an active lifestyle. Yoga and meditation are part of my daily practices and I have been teaching yoga for almost 3 years.

I love to be of service to people and have various work experiences in the service industry as a hostess, bartender and yoga teacher. I once finished a masters degree in Business but realised I prefer hands-on work. I am confident that I will be a valuable asset to any vessel!

I am a very active woman and my interests these days are focusing mainly around living healthy. I love yoga, hiking, surfing, (scuba) diving and also enjoy reading a book and meditating. I love people and being around them, I am a very social person and a great communicator.

I have been living a more or less nomadic lifestyle for the last few years and enjoy adventures and different cultures. Everything that brings me out of my comfort zone and helps me grow is what I am after. My love for food is real and I enjoy cooking - mostly vegetarian.

Experience

0 - 6 months professional yachting experience

2 - 5 years professional hospitality experience

2 - 5 years professional sales & marketing experience

Motor Little Professional

Detailed Experience

4th Oct 2022 - 4th Oct 2022 (1 day)

  • Stewardess
  • on a 37m (121ft) Motor Yacht called Locked

Daywork, getting the boat ready for guests, top to bottom interior deep clean and detailing cabins, heads, saloons and tea pantry.

8th Sep 2022 - 12th Sep 2022 (5 days)

  • Sole Stew/ Cook
  • on a 24m (79ft) Motor Yacht called Locked
  • for Locked

It was the first trip of the new owner of the yacht and we had to stock up the boat with equipment as well as provisions. I was mainly responsible for the interior: housekeeping including laundry and cleaning. I also prepared and served breakfast and lunch for the guests on board. While docking and anchoring I also helped out on deck, e.g. adjusting cushions, preparing the swimming platform and getting the watertoys out of the garage.

Qualifications

  • Entry Level Qualifications (or equivalent) STCW 95 (STCW 2010)
    ENG 1 (Medical Certificate)
    Drivers License
  • Diving Qualifications (or Beesac, CMAS or PSAI equivalent) PADI - Open Water
    PADI - Advanced Open Water
  • RYA Qualifications RYA Powerboat Level 2
    RYA Personal Watercraft Proficiency (PWC)
    RYA VHF Marine Radio (SRC)
  • Food & Hygiene Qualifications Food Hygiene (HABC Level 2)
  • Education (or equivalent) Master’s Degree (MA or MSc)/ NVQ level 7 or post-graduate diploma/ certificate

Deck Skills

Cleaning & Detailing Novice
Line Handling Novice
Tender Driving Experience

Interior Skills

Hospitality Very Good
Provisioning Experience
Accounting & Budgeting Experience
Laundry Very Good
Detailing Very Good
Table Service & Settings Experience
Floristry (flower arrangement) Novice
Mixology/ Cocktails Experience
Barista & Hot Beverages Experience
Housekeeping Experience

Culinary Skills

German Experience
Vegetarian (no meat) Very Good
Vegan (no animal products) Very Good

Personal Trainer Skills

Nutrition & Diet Plans Experience
Yoga Proficient
Pilates Experience
Swimming Very Good
Running (Cardio etc) Experience

Beautician, Spa & Massage Skills

Aromatherapy Experience

Yacht Management Skills

Project Management Experience

IT & Design Skills

Canvas (software) Proficient
Graphic Design Experience
Microsoft Word Proficient
Microsoft Excel Experience
Microsoft PowerPoint Proficient
Microsoft Outlook Experience
Web Design Very Good
Web Development (HTML & other coding languages) Experience
UX Testing (UXD or UED) Very Good
Content Management System (CMS) Very Good
Video & Content Production Very Good
Word Press Proficient

Admin & Clerical Skills

Communication Very Good
Customer Service Very Good
Teamworking Very Good
Problem Solving Proficient
Time Management (e.g planning) Very Good
Organisational Very Good

Sales & Marketing Skills

Digital Marketing (e.g. Adwords, Bing etc) Experience
Social Media Management (e.g. Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram etc) Very Good
Content Marketing Very Good
Search Engine Marketing & Optimisation (SEM & SEO) Experience
Email Marketing Very Good
Paid Social Media Advertising (e.g. Facebook etc) Novice
Sales (e.g. yacht) Novice
Marketing Very Good
Copywriting & Editing Experience
Event Marketing Proficient
Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Very Good